Creat own "Sensor"

Post Reply
GLDN6
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:35 pm

Creat own "Sensor"

Post by GLDN6 »

Hi Guys
I have to measure on my tfsi the exhaust gas pressure. However, nothing is configured in front of "sensors".
Can I invent a "sensor" myself and enter the name? with characteristic line etc.

Best regards
RICE RACING
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:08 am

Re: Creat own "Sensor"

Post by RICE RACING »

Yes :)

See below.
example of user defined sensor
example of user defined sensor
Les Beane.jpg (268.49 KiB) Viewed 6737 times
http://www.riceracing.com.au
Real turbo road cars fast > reliable > durable
Water Injection Specialist
GLDN6
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:35 pm

Re: Creat own "Sensor"

Post by GLDN6 »

i only see these options the calibrate the sensor ....
Attachments
syv.png
syv.png (15.55 KiB) Viewed 6709 times
RICE RACING
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 1:08 am

Re: Creat own "Sensor"

Post by RICE RACING »

Type
V (view)
C (customizing options)

You will then see the table I posted,under sensors, user definable sensors.
http://www.riceracing.com.au
Real turbo road cars fast > reliable > durable
Water Injection Specialist
stevieturbo
Posts: 961
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 2:04 pm

Re: Creat own "Sensor"

Post by stevieturbo »

This covers same sort of thing, albeit for the custom maps

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IVIdYESOuOQ
GLDN6
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:35 pm

Re: Creat own "Sensor"

Post by GLDN6 »

Thank yoou for your help guys, now it working fine=)
Post Reply